Friedrich Becker Prize 2017 Winner

Award giving  /  04 Mar 2017
Published: 16.03.2017
Michael Becker. Necklace: Untitled, 2015. Gold, Lapis.. Photo by: Uwe Dettmar. Awarded at: Friedrich Becker Prize 2017. Michael Becker
Necklace: Untitled, 2015
Gold, Lapis.
Photo by: Uwe Dettmar
Awarded at: Friedrich Becker Prize 2017
© By the author. Read Copyright.

With the awarding every three years of the 5,000 Euros Friedrich Becker Prize, a private endowment by Hildegard Becker in Düsseldorf, the Association for Goldsmiths’ Art remembers the outstanding goldsmith and designer of kinetic objects Professor Friedrich Becker (1922 – 1997). To date, Rudolf Bott (1999), Anette Walz (2002), Peter Bauhuis (2005), Robert Baines (2008), Alexander Vohswinkel (2011) and Sam Tho Duong (2014) have been honored with the Friedrich Becker Prize.