Back

BravasXdentro ConeXiones Instagram Live Interviews: Miriam Pappalardo and Renata Porto

Lectures  /  OnlineOnly  /  11 Aug 2020
Published: 07.08.2020
.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.

Intro
This year Joya Brava Association turns 10 years old! In the middle of a paused continent and an uncertain panorama, we seek to contribute to the Latin American Contemporary Jewelry circuit by bringing together the key figures representing associations, institutions and groups that have played an important role in the development of this net, collaborating, linking, generating experiences, knowledge, research and encounters, creating community and opening paths collectively.
We want to present and connect the associative and bonding work in the Region, its achievements and challenges, reviewing through past events, the importance of management, organization and interdisciplinary collaborative work.
 
BravasXDentro Connections will be a compilation of several Instagram live conversations between a guest and one of our members.

All lives will be available on IGTV for people to watch anytime. Most conversations will be in Spanish.

Our sixth guests will be Miriam Pappalardo and Renata Porto from Grupo BROCA from Sao Paulo, Brazil, interviewed by Paulina Latorre, through our Instagram account @joyabravachile.

Date: Tuesday 11.08.2020 ​
Time: 17:30h Perú/Mexico/Colombia; 18:30h Chile; 19:30h Argentina/Brazil; 24:30h Spain.​



Jewelry is a discipline (as ways of doing and ways of thinking) that is very broad and susceptible to various approaches.
When we reflect on the idea of ​​art, portable and contemporary body ornaments, signature jewelry, or artistic jewelry, we are talking about a much more complex form of expression than any single definition can encompass.
The BROCA Group is made up of 10 artists with diverse backgrounds and who have their main form of expression in the language of contemporary jewelry.
/ BROCA Group, Sao Paulo, Brazil
 
.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.
.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.
Appreciate APPRECIATE