Back

BravasXdentro ConeXiones Instagram Live Interviews: Paulo Ribeiro

Lectures  /  OnlineOnly  /  18 Aug 2020
Published: 18.08.2020
.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.

Intro
This year Joya Brava Association turns 10 years old! In the middle of a paused continent and an uncertain panorama, we seek to contribute to the Latin American Contemporary Jewelry circuit by bringing together the key figures representing associations, institutions and groups that have played an important role in the development of this net, collaborating, linking, generating experiences, knowledge, research and encounters, creating community and opening paths collectively.
We want to present and connect the associative and bonding work in the Region, its achievements and challenges, reviewing through past events, the importance of management, organization and interdisciplinary collaborative work.
BravasXDentro Connections will be a compilation of several Instagram live conversations between a guest and one of our members.

All lives will be available on IGTV for people to watch anytime. Most conversations will be in Spanish.

Our seventh guest is Paulo Ribeiro from JOYA Barcelona Art Jewellery & Objects Fair, ​​interviewed by Rita Soto, through our Instagram account @joyabravachile.

Date: Tuesday 18.08.2020 ​
Time: 4 pm Peru / Mexico / Colombia; 5 pm Chile; 6 pm Argentina / Brazil; 11 pm Spain.


This 2020 brought us a brutal break of our globalized era, triggering a new movement, more related to the local, the intimate and the essential in everyday life. The creation of the next artistic jewelry pieces will be influenced by this movement, since they are an individual and personal reflection of the artist who uses jewelry as a medium to express their experiences, their environment, and their own life. At JOYA Barcelona 2020 we will see the beginning of this change that has only begun. 
/ Paulo Ribeiro
 
Paulo Ribeiro at JOYA Barcelona Art Jewellery & Objects Fair..
Paulo Ribeiro at JOYA Barcelona Art Jewellery & Objects Fair.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.
.

© By the author. Read Klimt02.net Copyright.
Appreciate APPRECIATE