Award Givings 2018

Published: 25.01.2019
Award Givings 2018.

© By the author. Read Copyright.

We present a compilation of the awards given during the year 2018. Prizes to specific works or to a complete series of work, to young emerging talents or to stablished jeweler artists granted by public and private institutions, galleries, collectors and schools. All the prizes have a common objective and challenge: to encourage and to reconize the creativity, technical skills and highlight the trajectory of an artist.

An overview of 25 awards and 68 awarded to have a global vision to understand the criteria and the guiding lines of art jewelry today.
We would like to congratulate to all institutions, organizers and artists for their good work:

Amberif Design Award:  
Bellia, Kairi Sirendi and Miron Kutarba

SNAG Emerging Curators:
Sasha Nixon

Herbert Hofmann Prize

Lin Cheung, Julia Maria Künnap and Gernot Leibold

BKV-Prize for Young Crafts
Karin Roy Andersson, Anne Deuter and Jiye Yun

Talente Prize
Miriam Schlägel, Anja Lapatsch + Annika Unger, Louise Lang, Ruben van Megen, Mariana Berecová, Renee Pearson, Lucy Ganley and Sehee Um

Bavarian State Prize:
Philipp Hiller

Amber Trip Awards:
Isabel Tristán Ochoa, Andrea Wagner, Mansuo Zhu, Andrius Gudišauskas and Ieva Zigunskaya

ART Awards by Austrian Professional Association of Fine Artists (BVBK):
Alexandra Hofer and Jiayi Zhang

Loewe Craft Prize:
Jennifer Lee

AUTOR Awards:
Raluca Buzura, Sara Shahak, Teodor Siminic, Shuming Chen, Ana Marchetanu, Mariagiulia Trento and Andreia G. Popescu

Gioielli in Fermento Award, Klimt02 Mention and AGC Special Mention:
Ryung Jae Jung, Sara Barbanti and Katja Toporski

AJW Award:
Artemis Valsamaki, Angelos Konstantakatos, Elli Xippa, Maria Ignacia Walker, Lodie Kardouss and Teodor Siminic

After Joya Effect Award:
Wanshu Li

Swarovski Design Project:
Veronika Fabian

AUTOR Award at Central Saint Martins:
Yuzhuo Fu

SNAG Educational Endowment Scholarships:
Valerie James, Lindsay Locatelli, Jeffrey M. Clancy, Kelly Temple, Demi Thomloudis and Diya Wang

2nd Latin American Contemporary Jewellery Biennial:

Vania Ruiz, Lorena Lazard and Rita Soto

Mari Funaki Award for Contemporary Jewellery:
Benedikt Fischer and Samira Goetz

Halstead Grant:
Emily Shaffer

Enjoia't Award:
Najin Lee and Gabriela Baca

Sara Barbanti

European Prize for Applied Arts:
Adi Toch and Takayoshi Terajima

Hanau City Goldsmith:
Silvia Weidenbach

Klimt02 JPlus Emerging Talent Award:
Shengyi Chen

JORGC Design Award:
Xavier Monclús

Jury Prize at the Biennale De Mains de Maîtres:
Claude Schmitz